The price movement of the market

The consumer price index (CPI) in May 2021 increased by 0. 16% over the previous month, up 1. 43% compared to December 2020 and up 2. 9% compared to May 2020. On average, in the first 5 months of 2021, CPI increased by 1. 29% over the same period last year, the lowest increase since 2016 (in 2016 it increased by 1. 59%; in 2017 it increased by 4. 47%; in 2018 it increased by 3 0. 01%; 2. 74% in 2019; 4. 39% in 2020; 1. 29% in 2021; core inflation in 5 months increased by 0. 82%. In which, important and essential commodities such as food, foodstuffs, gasoline, electricity and water. . . all have relatively stable prices, without any abnormal fluctuations. Specifically, compared to the previous month, the price of rice decreased by 0. 19% (ordinary rice decreased by 0. 2%; delicious rice decreased by 0. 14%; sticky rice decreased by 0. 28%), domestic rice price decreased due to the source of rice. Abundant supply in the southern provinces, besides the continued decline in export prices of Thailand and India, also made domestic rice prices fall. Pork price decreased by 1. 61% (making the overall CPI decrease by 0. 05 percentage points) due to well controlled African swine fever, guaranteed pork supply (total number of pigs in the whole country increased by 11. 8 in May). % compared to the same period last year); prices of processed pork products decreased (prices of roast meat, ham and sausages decreased by 0. 58%; animal fat decreased by 3. 45%); Poultry meat price decreased by 0. 1% due to stable development of poultry herd nationwide (as of the end of May 2021, the country's poultry flock was estimated to increase by 6. 4% over the same period last year. ). In the opposite direction, the price of fresh seafood increased by 0. 07%; price of processed seafood increased by 0. 03%; chicken price increased 0. 09%; prices of fresh, dried and processed vegetables increased by 2. 62%. Due to the influence of gasoline and oil price adjustments on April 27, 2021 and May 12, 2021, in which the average price of E5 gasoline increased by 440 VND/liter, A95 gasoline price increased by 370 VND/liter, and oil price diesel increased by 450 VND/liter, causing gasoline price to increase by 2. 12%, diesel oil by 2. 8%; electricity and water prices increased by 2. 54% and 1. 27% respectively due to increased consumption demand in hot weather.