The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree

Health problems and illness prevention is more important than treatment and medicine. Government financial support should be more on preventing health problems and illness rather than managing health problems. Health problems and illness can be as a result of lack of information about health issue, proximity to health facilities, ignorance, financial constraints and lots more. Health problems and illness could result from lack of information. When an individual is unaware of signs and symptoms of disease, causative organisms causing disease, incubation period of organisms causing disease, the necessary preventive measures to put in place like personal hygiene and environmental hygiene. Proper health education and sensitization about health matters with adequate information education and communication materials should be made available to people including people living in the rural and hard to reach areas. Government should also situate health facilities centrally so that people can assess health care early and promptly as soon as they notice any symptoms or signs of disease or for routine body check before their health deteriorate. The health facilities should comprise of all cadres of health workers, equipments and hospital consumables and must be made available and accessible for people's health. If the government focus on the preventive aspect of health it will reduce cost incurs on drugs and treatment. It will also improve productivity rate because every individual is able to access health care services promptly as soon as they discover any deviation from normal in their well-being and health status.