the prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this.

It is believed that more importance should be given to prevent health issues and diseases than to get them treated. Owing to this, the government should spend an adequate amount of money to create awareness among individuals about healthy lifestyles instead of spending money on various healthcare services. I agree with this notion to a large extent and the reasons for the same are discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, one advantage of precautions over treatments is that some health problems are incurable, thus various methods should be adopted to avoid such illnesses rather than deal with them. Cancer, for instance, is one such disease that has no cure to date, despite advancement in medical science. Furthermore, a healthy lifestyle helps an individual save money for his future endeavors as medical treatments require hefty spendings. This process benefits the economically weaker sections as they have limited earnings and cannot afford to spend money on health-related issues. Hence, healthy living can help be cost-effective and save an individual from becoming prey to harmful diseases. However, government plays an essential role in creating awareness among individuals to lead a healthy life. For example, organizing various campaigns related to healthy eating habits can benefit many individuals to lead a better living style. Secondly, the legal authorities can create such infrastructure in urban areas where people can rejuvenate themselves after a hectic work schedule. A case in point is that constructing more parks and other open spaces within the boundaries of cities can reduce the chances of health-related problems. Therefore, higher authorities should assign a particular amount of funds for promoting a healthy lifestyle. In the gist of the above-mentioned content, I reiterate that although due to advancement in medical treatments curing many diseases has become possible, yet many such illnesses cannot be cured thus preventive measures should be taken from the beginning and in this regard government should take required measures for healthy lifestyles of the populace.