The president of Grove College has recommended that the college abandon its century old tradition of all female education and begin admitting men Pointing to other all female colleges that experienced an increase in applications after adopting coeducation

The president of Grove College said that they should start admitting men because it can bring more enrollment and applications. However, the director of the alumnae claims that it is essential to preserve the traditional of all female education. Both of them should answer the question below to make their assert more convincing. First, the president states that the other all-female colleges that experienced an increased enrollment after they adopting coeducation. We need to ask, which college is the other all-female colleges? For example, if the other all-female college which start admitting the man is a royal school before. They only permit those girls who has the royal background to enroll in school. Now, they start to accept the normal background students and male to study in their college. It is normal that the number of enrollments increased. But It can not prove that the increase of the enrollment is because of the coeducation. There might probably is because the female students who have the normal background get into the college. Second, the director of the alumnae cites annual surveys of incoming students to indicate the all-female status was the primary reason for them to select Grove. However, what is the other students in Grove and the all faculty opinions of the coeducation? The incoming students could not represent all the voice of the Grove. If all the students and faculty agree to have the coeducation, because students need to learn how to get along with man, or even they eager to have a relation with man during their youth. The director of the alumnae should launch a questionnaire include all the students, faculty and incoming students to make sure all the advice and perspective have considered. Last, the director of the alumnae also points to a survey of Grove alumnae which have a majority of respondents to keep the college all female. What is the exactly number of the “majority” respondents? For example, there are one hundred of the alumnae, only 30 people have responded to the survey and 29 of them wants to preserve the tradition of Grove. Indeed, if is a majority of the 30 people who has reply to the survey. It is so inaccurate to say lots of people in alumnae want to keep the college all female, because there are still half of the alumnae don’t have respond their thoughts. The president and the director both have to answer questions mentioned above to strengthen their claims.