In many countries, children are getting fatter and less fit day by day. Why is it so and suggest solutions?

There is no denying the fact that incidences of obesity are increasing at an alarming rate. It has been seen that in a number of nations young ones are becoming fat as well as unhealthy. In this essay, I am going to discuss the causes of this problem and recommend some solutions. To commence with, youngsters are becoming unfit due to the intake of unhealthier food. Avoiding nutritious meals and eating junk food make children fatter. Moreover, lack of physical workout is another reason behind this problem. Young ones are also more likely to play indoors and this prevents them from getting enough exercise. Some children like to eat while watching television, and this often encourages them to overeat. All of these factors cause weight gain especially since children lead very sedentary lives these days. To avoid these problems, teenagers should be encouraged to get physically active. Playing a physical sport such as football or tennis will help them burn the excess calories in their food and thus prevent weight gain. Parents should limit their screen time so that they will go out and play. It is equally important for kids to avoid junk food. No matter how busy they are, parents should make it a point to serve nutritious, home cooked meals to their children. Teaching children about the harmful consequences of junk food consumption will also help. To conclude, children are becoming fatter because of excessive consumption of junk food and lack of physical activity. Replacing junk food with nutritious home made meals and playing outdoor games are the solution to this problem.