Nowadays, as women and men have to work full time, household duties should be equally divided.

In these days and age, household responsibilities should be shared equally by both genders as they all have to work full-time. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea because it may not only nurture their mutual understanding but also develop their skills in doing house works. Firstly, sharing house works equally can assist couples in developing their family's solidarity. The logic here is that through doing the same work, they may share difficulties with their partner, which instills a deep source of sympathy between them. For example, by helping his wife in cooking, a husband may understand how dedicated his partner is in preparing meals. In addition, the equal housework-sharing of parents may set a role model for their children; thus, they can become a more responsible person when mature. Secondly, couples may save a great deal of time because of equal division of household chores. Therefore, they may have more time to entertain and take care of themselves, which results in the betterment of both their mental and physical well-being. A good illustration of this is that with more spare time, both partners can go to the gym together on a daily basis to keep in shape and also enhance their relationship. In conclusion, domestic duties should be equally shared because this may assist couples in enhancing family closeness and connectedness and saving a great amount of time.