The position of women have change in the Society over the years myth or reality?

Gender equality has been more relevant over the years. Society is making an effort for this to become a reality but this situation has not seen to make huge progress. Nowadays woman has to deal with discrimination and inequality. Discrimination towards women has been increasing in environments such as work with men having high salaries in contrast to women in which they are doing the same job with the same qualifications to perform it. And their salaries is at least half in comparison with men in addition to that in some cultures women don't have the law or policies on their side as we know a significant number suffers sexual harassment at their work and when they speak up about it they can get fired as a form of retaliation. Furthermore, in some cultures, the role of women is to raise their children and be a housemaid without the option to develop a career, be independent, or even develop themselves as human beings in the world Society has to make a huge effort to give back their rights and equality to a woman to claim progress.