The plans below show the layout out of a university’s sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

The two layouts illustrate how the sports centre of a university will change after the developments planned in the future. Overall, a growth in the size of the sports centre is observed after the manipulations. Also, there are significant changes in the facility according to the planned improvements. Currently, a 25-meter-long pool is situated in the middle of the sports centre. Moreover, pool is surrounded by a changing room, a gym, a seating area and a reception which are located to the west, north, east and south of the university sports centre, respectively. Additionally, there are two outdoor courts which are to the west and east of the facility. According to the future plans, university sports centre will grow in size due to the new departments. The 25-meter-long pool and the surroundings (changing room, gym, seating, reception) will not be removed. However, gym will be extended to the east. Furthermore, instead of the western outdoor court, an additional pool, which will be used for leisure activities, will be built to the west of the sports centre. Changing rooms will be added to the south-west and south-east of the facility. In addition, sports shop and café will be opened to the west and east of the entrance. Finally, changing room and dance studios will be constructed to the east of the sports facility.