The plans below show the layout of a university's sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

he first plan illustrates the current layout of the university sports centre and the second plan shows how it will look after it undergoes redevelopment. Presently, the sports centre comprises of a gym, a pool and two outdoor courts apart from a basic seating area and a changing room. There will be drastic changes to this layout in the coming future. Most importantly, it’s going to be a single large indoor unit. The outdoor courts will be demolished and the area will be utilized within the building to make a sports hall and a leisure pool on the eastern and western courts respectively. The core of the sports centre will remain the same, although the gym will be stretched towards the eastern side and there will be two additional changing rooms on the south-west and south-east corners of the building. Additionally, for recreation purposes, there will be two dance studios to the east of the sports hall, a sports shop and a cafe on either side of the entrance of the centre.