The plans below show the layout of a university’s sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

The layout of a University’s sports centre at present and its proposed changes are picturised in the given plans. At present, the university sports centre is a rectangular building which has outdoor courts both at its East and West. In the main building, towards the left of the reception, there is a changing room, and just opposite to it, across the 25m pool, there exists the seating facility. It also has a gym towards its North. The first noticeable change which is seen in the future plan is the addition of a leisure pool at the West, next to the changing room. Towards the south of the leisure pool, where an outdoor court is situated now, there would be an additional changing room and a sports shop. Opposite to these two, towards the East, another changing room is planned with an adjacent cafe. The outdoor court at the East would be transformed to a sports hall and towards its further East two dance studios are planned. The next visible change, is the expansion of gym towards the East. Overall, the projected added facilities to the University’s sports centre would make it look well-develpoed.