Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework.

Parents play an important in the overall development of the children. And it is true that in this competitive world, parents must devote some quality time with their children in assisting in homework.  I personally, completely agree with this statement as the parents can effortlessly understand a child’s weakness and it will also help build a better family relationship. Firstly, homework is the best way to understand the children’s strengths and weaknesses.  Above all, spending some extra time with their children not only improves the child’s learning skills but also generates confidence.  Moreover, if parents continue supporting their children in homework, they will eventually master the subjects their kids require assistance with. For instance, as per the recent studies, it is proved that the children who are receiving a helping hand from their parents are capable of performing extremely well in their class grades. Thus, it is crucial to provide extra time to aid the children with their tasks. Given its continued importance, it is vital, in my view, to continue assisting as part of every child's development. In addition to the above benefits, there is a mental aspect too as this simple act can help promote immensely greater family relationships. This will not only increase the improvements in family communication but also helps create an intensely significant bond between the parents and the children.  For instance, as per a recent study, it has been noticed that children who get help from their parents tend to be more successful in keeping the relationship strong. Hence, it is always advisable that parents should take some time from their hectic life schedule to keep a track of the children's progress. To summarize, I strongly agree that parents should be a part of a child’s educational journey by providing them enough time for their homework. And I believe that this will nurture the children’s progress in the long run and also creates an atmosphere for improved family bonds.