In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, companies are using much verities of techniques and strategies in-order to promote their product. Meanwhile, in certain countries some of the fast food restaurants and supermarkets are donating money to school as a promotion to their product. However, in my opinion it is a positive development since, institutions can make use of this money on the development of infrastructure or for some other useful things. To begin with, some times institutions have to depend on other sources for funds to meet their requirements. To elaborate, along with the developing world schools has to develop their infrastructure and basic facilities for comfert and convenience of pupils and this might cost alot of money. Thus on situations like this organisations like fast food restaurans and super markets can help them. Moreover it does no involve any risk as they are only expecting the promotion of their company. For instance, some of the college festivals in Karnataka nowadays are sponsored by organizations such as restaurants and supermarkets and the are getting a good promotion with this as well. On the other hand younger generation is greatly influenced by fastfood nowadays and promotion of this kind of thing in schools may make them more attracted towards such habits. To be precise, if schools and collegea are prmoting fast foods students might take it as a positive attitude and this will escalate the consumption of fast food among them. For example, a survay conducted by an health care institue in Newsland found thatadvertisements caused the consumption of junk food to rose among children To conclude, accepting money from different companies like fast food restaurants and supermarkets is a positive view since institutions can make use of this money for the development of different aspects. Meanwhile, an advertisement from the side institutions may result consumption of more fast food among pupils.