Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The influence of technologies on communication between people is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinions. In which direction it affects our lives and is it beneficial for us? I consider that developed technologies strongly simplify and improves ways of chatting between humanity, however interacting with people face to face also a vital part of our lives. As time passes, technologies that surrounded us, rapidly progressed. These improvements play a crucial role in the type of interaction between people. To be precise, a big number of people for understandable reasons, prefer to chat with their relatives and friends, on social media. Moreover, it has strong influence on our communication ability. Research has found that almost 80% of people in developed countries, usually spend 1 or more hours on their phones only for sharing news and chatting. Another point worth noting is, impact they bring in our communication, in numerous number of cases affects harmfully. First of all, due to constant usage of modern technologies to interact with society, for started to be hard such common aspects of our lives people, like dating, making an acquaintances and etc. According to experts, people inevitably should communicate with each other in real life, at least 8-9 hours in a week. Otherwise, psychological problems will definitely occur. To sum up, technologies can simplify our communication, but we should save our mental health and time by time interact with each other in real life. Also, following recommendation of experts can help us to find right balance.