As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Job satisfaction is an important aspect of one’s self-satisfaction and happy life. Nowadays, people spend their most of day-time at their workplace, and job satisfaction is a prominent element of one’s wellbeing. This essay will discuss the key elements that affect job satisfaction, and then it will discuss the reality of job satisfaction at the workplace. To begin with, there are several factors that contribute to job satisfaction. Firstly, a good salary in a job is an important element of job satisfaction, because a high salary can complete all requirements of an individual in life and one will live comfortably and securely. Furthermore, job satisfaction in the workplace required a good working environment, flexible timing, accommodation, and other related factors. For example, many companies provide travel facilities and implement better human resources policies for employees in their organization. Moreover, in a job individual want frequently incentives and promotions in thecompany. To add, hectic job persons want flexible leave and holiday policies in their companies. However, in real life expectations of job satisfaction is a change from person to person. For instance, many persons need a higher salary as per their experience and other persons want a stressless working culture in offices. Moreover, as workers expect, some organizations implement some effective steps for employees and their families. Such as annual function in offices or annual holiday trip with job mates. For job satisfaction, both workers and companies need to compromise on some things. In conclusion, it can be said that job satisfaction is an essential key for a worker who has more expectations from his/her company. Individuals want a good salary package, better job environment, appreciation and recognition from a company, and other positive benefits to doing his/her work. But, person expectation is more in real life from their organization.