Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

To get free and accurate knowledge is one of the fundamental rights in many nations. People should have the access to the basic information, free of cost for the proper development and overall growth of a society. But this kind of freedom has its own demerits too, which can be proved fatal for the whole human race. Though, majority of people have a stated notion that each person is a contender of getting unpaid information, especially in areas such as innovative discoveries, education and livelihood. So, that they can utilize it for the betterment of their country and whole mankind, too. To illustrate, in India a poor physician who had no money to pursue his research work in the absence of required study material and resources, came up with a generic medicine for skin cancer after accessing the free information on internet, which ultimately got him a good remuneration, as well. In contrast to it, careless and costless sharing of data could bring a lot of troubles with it, which can be disastrous in many cases. Having an access to the humungous database on internet and other sources is easily exploited by the criminal mind people. This can be better understand by an example of a recent terrorist act happened in Pakistan, where few anti-social elements made highly explosive bombs, just by following the online process of making it. Later on, they exploded those bombs in a native school and killed many innocent students. Thereby, it clearly validates the point of mindful sharing of information from the aforementioned example. In an addendum to this, unguarded, easy availability of crucial and precious information in the wrong hands is always a question of concern, all over the world. Even, I accord this and recommend that confidential and sensitive data may be paid, and shall be unavailable for public consumption. All in all, shared information has its own pros and cons. Therefore, vital intelligence must be under wraps and not be there in open.