In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement of technology, numerous people are attending meetings online. Online communications play a prominent role in today's workplaces. There are advantages and disadvantages as well, on the contrary benefits overweight the problems. In this essay, I will explain the benefits and drawbacks with suitable examples. Firstly, Online conversations convert this vast world into a global village. People from any corner of the world can communicate with anyone. Many online applications are indeed available in the market like Skype, Microsoft team, and many more. Secondly, This helps every individual when the weather condition is bad. For example, we have a vital meeting with a client you need to attend at 9: 30. It's been raining heavily where you can travel to the office. In this kind of situation, we can attend meeting online from home. Few think that due to these online conversations people hardly interact with each other when they meet in real. Spending hours on the system can cause obesity and easily become couch potatoes. The cutting-edge technology has some drawbacks, one of those is businessmen can not feel the aura of a person on the internet. Executives of corporations are inclined to make a contract while seeing the eyes of business associates, so they prevent themselves from being deceived. People who live in a virtual world need to come into the real world. To conclude, People in recent days are benefited from virtual meetings. There may be some disadvantages to virtual conversation, but personally, I believe that advantages weigh more. I would suggest that the organizations should consider stressing on talking over the internet rather than the old ways of interactions.