The plans below show a public park when it first opened in 1920 and the same park today.

Two schemes provide information about the Grange park in 1920 and its alterations over time. Overall, the park changed its logistic and started to offer people more possibilities than they used to have decades ago such as a cafe and a parking. The most significant alterations are a transformation of the stage for musicians into the amphitheatre for concepts and a displacement of seats, which in 1920 were around the stage, in the centre of the park. What is more, the pond for water was removed in the right bottom part of the scheme and turned into the water feature. The children's play area was introduced in right top of the park, and near this zone the cafe was constructed. The quantity of rose gardens was reduced to two. Besides, an underground car park was built in the lower right corner of the park. As for things which were not changed during the time, it is worth to mentioned two entrances which are situated in top and bottom sides of the park near the central rose garden.