Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. yykl

Advertising is one of platforms to introduce products to consumers even it is news or already exists. Some people always buy things depend on how wonderful of that products by watching their advertisement, while others argue that it is not attract citizens’ attention. This essays will discuss both aspects of this issues. There are various platforms of advertising nowadays such as television, newspaper or even the YouTube. People receive a lot of information since these approach easily. Therefore, this is obvious that there also are many customers who are convinced by those announced. The presenters and how useful the products are are the strongest points to grab the clients’ attention. Pepsi used to face off the rapid decrease in the number of people consumed in several years ago due to the growth of Coke’s customers. They decided to hire ‘iKon’ which was a boyband group that popular in that era. Consequently, the amount of sell were dramatic rise overtaken Coke’ afterward. On the other hand, it is difficult to say that advertising is a huge authorities. Although some people will buy groceries by the influencing of an advertisement, some might not. If the product is not that benefit as they advertise, it is also hard to carry those customers to consume next time. People will change their mind to buy other brands if it is better. Hence, it could be seen that advertisement will not make us hesitate. To sum up, though there is two sides of opinions to buy things in the shops. However, personally, advertisement is also influence to us in some way but not always. This means it might effect once in first, but not forever.