The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. What to extend do you agree?

There have some arguments that high authority need to focus on fundamental rights of citizens rather misusing miney on extra - curriculum sectirs. I have a mixed openion on the statement. This eassy will firstly discuss the importance of those cultural sites and theb explain about investing money on public needs. To hold a Nations cultural and traditional roots, it is essential to practice the involvement with art, music and treatre. The reason is that, for the development of technology and media, it is quite easy to influence by other western culture and forget about own culture; however, it doesn't mean that they will go lack to development. Japan is the most appropriate example for this where administrations are doing great work on balancing their culture and world tradition. Moreover, they also encourage people to learn their language as they believe that it is the best way to widen their culture. Arts, traditional music and traditional play can make the best possible opportunity. On the other hand, allocating money on citizens needs like fundamental right is cruisial. If a country can not make satisfy their people, it is unquestionable to use that money on other development. Furthermore, education, medical health are more important than that. For instance, looking to the South Korea and North Korea, both neighbouring countries trying to keep their ancient roots but North Korea does not take any steps to satisfy it's belongings and they really lag behind the developments. To recapitulate, in my opinion there should be a balance investment on both sectors.