The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people live in the era of smartphones and Data science, in which a considerable amount of information is held by Internet-based companies. However, these collected data might be problematic. In this essay, some relevant discussions would be outlined. As mentioned before, there are increasing amounts of information in data centers of internet organizations. These companies collect the online information from mobile applications, websites and weblogs and using them to increase their efficiency. Thus, the provided services would be much more accurate than before, and forecast the needs of their users on the most updated information gathered from users' activities. For example, medical online applications updated their daily remainders of using medicine from their Big Data and insure the user of the accuracy of their medical procedures. In addition, the medical records of users could be updated by adding the recent comments of their doctors in the patients' profile. Besides, there are also some other applications such as online sport instructors, financial advisors or food ordering services which provide their services based on the recent attitudes and actions of their users in order to provide them with better suggestions. On the other hand, some people may hold the view that these collected data in data centers may empower internet-based companies with some critical knowledge of peoples' bahaviours and attitudes toward varies subjects. Although they could provide individuals with better services, they may have the opportunity of abusing them. Some sociologists believe that the obtained power from the collective information data center have had some profound effects on people's mass behaviors. According to a study conducted by national advisory of the US, the collected data in social networks' data centers have deliberately altered the people's attitudes in buying, voting and their personal priorities during the past 5 years. To summarize, I personally believe that collected information have a significant effect on the provided services by internet-based companies. However, the attributed powers might be problematic. Although the using of collective data centers is inevitable, there should be a powerful governmental authority to watch the proper usage of collected data.