The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With the improvement of technology, harnessing the internet is inevitable. This phenomenon at present, might bring about some demerits; however, tangible benefits are clearly worth to keep abreast of the internet. In regard to be given the opportunity of using internet services, providing some personal information is necessary. This, sometimes create the public concerns in terms of safety. Scarcely had hackers been able to break into personal information and consequently to cyberbullying, by which individual’s safety can be threatened. It might be said that, these companies have boosted their security system with the help of genius technicians and leading-edge technologies which would decrease the rate of cybercrimes. The other point that might seem a disadvantage to users, can be obligation to comply with their policies, while signing in. Although, this would trigger a huge responsibility for people who reluctantly accept them, these regulations have clearly been imposed for the users’ privacy. Apart from the former trivial issues, having easy access to personal accounts would be time-efficient. It is conceivable that doing correspondence with the internet, is way faster than paper-based ones. Thus, holding the personal information such as passwords or email addresses by the internet organisations, would definitely save a great deal of time through eliminating repetitive process of filling the information. More importantly, when some of private data are forgotten, having a backup, this companies are able to send the required information for the owner of the account by sending an email or text messages after validation process. Obviously, this is a valuable service provided by them. To conclude, far-fetched disadvantages of holding private information by internet companies, would not be concerning to neglect the merits.