Q. Many offendors commit more crimes after serving their first punishment.why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

A lot of criminals commit more crimes after being realesed from first punishment. This essay will discuss reasons including lack of rehabilation in prison and also finding employment after being released. This essay will also suggest the solution to resolve this problem including retraing them with useful skills in prison and also keeping a supervison on them after being released Their are mainly two reason why offendors to crimes after being released from first punishment as criminal usually share the prison with other criminals, exchanging the information of earler crimes which strengthens the criminal intention. secondly after being released the offendors donot have enough earnings and it is also difficult for them to find a good employment with criminal record. To resolve this problem goverment should focus on rehabilation rather than punishment i. e the goverment should retrain them with useful skills which can help them in finding employment and reintigrate back to the society. the goverment should also keep a supervison and check on them after they are back to the society, which will hopefully prevent them to take chance of commiting crime again. This essay discussed how finding employment and reintgrate back to the society can provoke the ofendors to commit crime again. this essay also suggested that by retraing the criminals in prison and keping a check on them when they are back to the society can resolve this situation.