Some people say that arts subjects such as painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few folks believe that reading bulletins and viewing news shows kill time, as these are not associated with people’s lives. I strongly disagree with this statement as knowing what is happening in the world impacts you the most, and gives you a chance to bring a positive change. Current events from authentic sources give a real picture of what is going on in your surroundings. Though the news might not be directly related to a person’s life, it can hugely affect his/her surroundings. As a result, knowing about such updates could lead a person to be ready with what may occur in the future. To illustrate, the newsflash during the Covid-19 outbreak educated numerous people about the precautions and measures to take in order to avoid getting coronavirus. The updates in the news channels give you an opportunity to make a difference for the benefit of society. For instance, numerous people came down to the streets and demanded the hang-till-death policy for the rapists after a brutal rape case that was reported in New Delhi. As a result, the Government of India revised the policy and brought it into action. Moreover, this instance made a mark in history and showed the power of media and people and how it impacts the entire Justice System. In conclusion, being connected with what is happening around you is one of the most imperative things to do, be it through any channel. This not only gives you a chance to know about the happenings in the world that you live in, but also gives you an opportunity to change the world for good. A few folks believe that reading bulletins and viewing news shows kill time, as these are not associated with people’s lives. I strongly disagree with this statement as knowing what is happening in the world impacts you the most, and gives you a chance to bring a positive change. Current events from authentic sources give a real picture of what is going on in your surroundings. Though the news might not be directly related to a person’s life, it can hugely affect his/her surroundings. As a result, knowing about such updates could lead a person to be ready with what may occur in the future. To illustrate, the newsflash during the Covid-19 outbreak educated numerous people about the precautions and measures to take in order to avoid getting coronavirus. The updates in the news channels give you an opportunity to make a difference for the benefit of society. For instance, numerous people came down to the streets and demanded the hang-till-death policy for the rapists after a brutal rape case that was reported in New Delhi. As a result, the Government of India revised the policy and brought it into action. Moreover, this instance made a mark in history and showed the power of media and people and how it impacts the entire Justice System. In conclusion, being connected with what is happening around you is one of the most imperative things to do, be it through any channel. This not only gives you a chance to know about the happenings in the world that you live in, but also gives you an opportunity to change the world for good.