Different authorities claim that it is supportive for kids to initiate studying a foreign language at primary school than secondary school.

Different authorities claim that it is supportive for kids to initiate studying a foreign language at primary school than secondary school. The merits of this are more than the demerits. This essay will discuss both of the views in following paragraphs. In our today, s life it is very significiant to have a stong grip of students on foreign languages to study or work abroad and when a student starts its study of foreign language from initial level of school then it will prove very beneficial for him because he will have a strong grasp on it. For instance in Pakistan English is taught from lower school and in the stage of matric students can easily understand English language although it is not there mother tounge. On the other hand when kids learn a foreign language then they get confused in between there mother tounge and foreign language and when they spend there time in learning foreign language and get confused, it reduces there interests in other studies therefor it takes them away from other subjects. For instance, Arabic is taught in Pakistan but its not National Language in Pakistan so students feel uncomfortable during learning Arabic because they don, t use Arabic in there social life. Both of the views are very meaningfull but in conclusion i suggests that to teach a foreign languge to kids at primary level is more advantageous for kids because after a few years they will be able to speak and listen a foreign language effectively and can go for any job or for study in foreign countries in teenage.