The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

The number of young people who have gained excessive weight in the western society has risen around 20% since ten years ago. As we all know that our body’s condition determines our physical physical’s health, this overweight trend is very dangerous crucial. It is not only affecting their condition at present but also their the future generation will also be affected. These children’s condition is caused by eating too much junk food and lack of exercise. In Addition, this problem will impact both the children and their next generation to have a higher chance of getting obesity and diabetes. (diseases. Better for you to use another topic, not only disease). Overweight is a health problem which is caused by consuming a lot of junk foods and not doing sufficient exercise. Children’s body has the highest rate of metabolism, so it will be …. By eating too much junk food, their body’s metabolism will decrease and theytheyit cannot process the fat that they consume. Moreover, by having a lack of exercise, the energies that should be used for the activity will be stored inside the their body in a form of fat as well. Those factors will easily make the children gain more weight in a short time. Furthermore, children who have an overweight body will receive some drawbacks such as obesity and diabetes. Obesity is caused by abundant fats contained in the body, while the bad process of the body's metabolism will give a side effect such as diabetes. Also, their future generation will be impacted automatically. There’s a higher percentage of risk for them to have those same genetic health problems.