Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

There is an ever-increasing use of technology such as laptops and tablets in the classroom. A few people believe that this is advantageous to all while others feel that this will have negative impacts. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of the statement with relevant reasoning and examples. The internet has provided students with access to more information than ever before. Moreover, learners have the freedom to research and learn about any subject at the click of a button. This will give them access to plenty of material which will thereby help in improving their knowledge of the subject matter. For instance, Wikipedia is a prime website where students can type in any keyword, and can also gain access to in-depth knowledge instantly. Therefore, it is agreed that technology is a worthwhile tool for education. However, many agree that technology deprives people of real human interaction. Human interaction teaches people valuable skills along with emotions and values. For example, cutting-edge technologies like Skype and Facebook have further reduced face-to-face interaction, and these have dismissed the possibilities of having a real interaction. Hence, this will lead to people becoming anti-social and not focus on the environment they are in. To recapitulate, while the benefits of technology like the internet help us tap into limitless information, this will also curb people to have social bonding and relationships that are essential for a good life. If people make it a point to use technology according to their needs, we all will have a better world for generations to come.