the opinion about the bad effect of social media

There is a thought that social websites on the internet have influenced, on both the individual users and the community, in a bad way. I agree that this is true as the physical communication between the people has been reduced and these sites are full of inaccurate information, that could affect on the whole society. Recently, it has been noticed that the individuals, who are using these websites, tend to stay alone on their phones instead of communicating effectively with the others. Even when they are having a conversation in person with other people, they keep using their phones to check these sites. In this way, those individuals, in most of the time, are disconnected from the real world, and this in turn, can lead to undesirable consequences such as mental problems due to the lack of social interaction with their friends and families. In addition to this, these websites are full of inaccurate and, in some cases, harmful information. This is due to the fact that there are huge number of fake accounts who can provide news or data to the public without restrictions. Incorrect information can cause many problems to the society or even the country. For example, in a certain country, and during the elections, a wide range of fake news were spread and influenced on the whole operation. This also can lead to losing trust between the people in the community. To conclude, using social networking sites can cause many issues for both the users and the whole community.