•The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses.

The traffic offenses are conssidered to be one of the most prevalent types of crime. I completely agree with the statement, that imposing more rigorous restrictions is the best deterrent of crime, which can possibly facilitate road safety. It is undeniable that the majority of wealthy motorists tend to neglect law. From economical perspective, fines usually stem from calculations of middle calss salary and unproportional to colossal income of aristocraties. Subsequently, implementing a fine is pointless, since some from rich families may escape the punishment by paying a price and repeat the same offense several times. Therefore, I think, confiscation of property, namely accomodation, car or annuling bank account, should be introduced, what would result in a decline of violation of traffic rules by members of higher layers of society. Additionally, seminars conducted for increasing public conciousness or depriving drivers from licensse seem not to be suffiently persuading. Take a research made in Archangelsk as an example, where most motorists kept using private transport, though they were devoid of license. Nevetheless, there is a publicy recognised method of deterring traffic offense, crime sentence. To be more precise, setencing to a term is sure to rise  a public awarenessto obey traffic limitations. This approach has been already tested in a number of countries like the US, China, Netherlands and Peru and was succesful to provide on roads for drivers and pedestrians both. In conclusion, while most drivers avoid punishment through loopholes or straightly break rules, I believe stricter regulations would make transportaiton less dangerous.