Many sports players advertise sport related products? what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

ADVERTISEMENTS HAVE BECOME POPULAR IN THE RECENT TIMES. NOWADAYS, NUMEROUS SPORTS PERSONALITIES ARE SEEN PROMOTING VARIOUS SPORTS PRODUCTS. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS BOTH ADVANATGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS TREND. THE MOST IMPORTANT BENEFIT OF PLAYERS PROMOTING THE SPORTS PRODUCT IS THAT IT INSTILLS A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF CONFIDENCE IN THE PUBLIC. FOR EXAMPLE, WHEN THE FAMOUS CRICKET PERSONALITY SACHIN TENDULKAR ADVERTISED THE ENERGY DRINK BOOST, PEOPLE BELIEVED HE USES THE PRODUCT HIMSELF. MOREOVER, STUDIES HAVE SHOWN THAT SPORTS PRODUCTS HAVE BETTER SALES WHEN SPORTS CELEBRITITES ARE SEEN ENDORSING THE PRODUCT RATHER THAN A FILM STAR OR ANY OTHER PERSON. IN ADDITION, PEOPLE INTRESTED IN SPORTS FOLLOW THEIR ICONS IN SOCIAL MEDIA AND THEREBY GET INFLUENCED TO BUY PRODUCTS THEY PROMOTE. THEREFORE, IT IS ADVANTEGEOUS TO THE COMPANY IF A SPORTS PLAYER ENDORSES THEIR PRODUCT. THE DOWNFALL OF THIS PATTERN IS THAT, PROMOTION OF PRODUCTS BY CELEBRRITIES THAT THEY PERSONALLY DO NOT USE MAY EQUATE TO MISUSING THE TRUST THE PLACED BY PEOPLE. FOR EXAMPLE, THE TAGLINE OF BOOST IS THAT" BOOST IS THE SECRET OF MY ENERGY", THE PLAYERS WHO PROMOTED THE DRINK USES THIS TAGLINE WHICH MAKES PUBLIC BELIEVE THAT PALYERS IN REAL LIFE USE THESE PRODUCTS AND GUARANTEES THE OUTCOME FROM THESE GOODS. HENCE, PRODUCT ENDORSEMENTS CAN BE SEEN AS WAY OF BREAKING THE TRUST COMMON PEOPLE PLACE. TO CONCLUDE, ADVERTISING OF SPORTS PRODUCTS BY PLAYERS HAS BOTH ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES. HOWEVER THE ADVANATAGES LIKE MORE SALES AND PUBLCITY OUTWEIGHS THE DISADVANTAGE OF MISUSING POWER.