Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. It is discussed that some people believe, college and university students should choose topics that they like, other people think learners should only have education on the subjects which are beneficial for our future, such as science and technology. This essay will discuss these two idea. In my opinion, it is a personal preference what to study in college or university, whether some people believe that it should not be personal choice. Firstly, there is an huge debate of the choice of subjects at university or college by many people who gives privilige on the subjects which have an massive importance for our future planet. Due to people are more effective and successful in the subjects which they like to study, it is meaningless to have an education in other subjects such as science and technology. According to the experiences I have got, I support students to learn something they want to know and like because, efficiency is important to be useful and to be productive people must be happy. To give an example, in Italy, a boy who studies art in college, although the pressure of society he did not study any other subjects and the result of this he was the most succesful student in university. Secondly, it is unfair for students who do not want to have a education in those subjects and it can be clearly seen that, it is an disadvantage if there is too much learners in those subjects. Moreover, to develop our planet and be useful for our future other topics are also needed. For instance, in America, nowadays there are to much computer science students which may not find job in the future. As a result, many people are against the idea of studying random subject, however, all the subjects are useful for our future planet.