The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishment on driving offences.

A section of society thinks that, driving offences should get stricter punishment on rule breaking and it is only way to improve road safety. I consent with this view as it reduce the ratio of road accident and behaviour of people change toward to the driving. To begin with, road accident can be reduced when there is stringent punishment of breaking the driving rules. Nowadays, majority of people does not aware about traffic rules and drive like freely, which always create critical situation like accident and other things thus, strict punishment always help in this kind of circumstances. Moreover, people can opted another option like utilise government transportation and car pulling to reach various destination and it aid to reduce air pollution. For example, in America, the ratio of road accident was reduce by 28%, when the government decided strict punishment to driving offences. Furthermore, masses also learn various kind rules which are useful in driving and their behaviour towards driving are changes. The majority of masses always wear helmet or seat belt when driving their own vehicles and it protect from various situation. In addition, individuals always aware about the different traffic rules like speed limit, various sign board which are putting in various places and adhering this rules in meticulous manner to get relief from harder punishment. For instance, in India, more than 63% of masses are following traffic rules and their behaviour towards driving is changed when government organise the traffic awareness programs. To conclude, I agree on statement of strict punishment on offences who breaks the driving rules as it decrease the ratio of accident and people can learn driving rules which improve their driving.