Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

I was never been a big fan of the advertisement from the start. Whenever I see an ad, I immediately try to close the ad or if it's not in my hand I just close the tab. That is the amount of hate I had for an ad. After a few years later, when I was in the field of online marketing I found ads very interesting. Back to our point, I agree with both of the points because there are some ads that users do not want to buy or have any interest in that ad. Also, there are also some ads that may help to improve our lives on day to day basis. Let's talk about the ads which encourage us to buy even if we do not want to buy them or express an interest. I believe it all depends upon the particular audience. What kind of audience does the advertisement company show too. Additionally, if the advertisement company wants to do an ad for a product than they should do it. I think they are not doing any scams or try to make false news. Why? Because they pay to another company for example google. If you want to show an ad to google then you have to pay some amount of money. The advertisement company needs to be careful of one thing and that is to show which kind of audience do they want in their respective ads. On the other hand, there are ads that tell about new products which are useful to users in their daily lives. As I have said earlier, you have to make sure to what kind of audience do you want to show your ads, For example, If you have a new product that will improve our lives that the audience will be everyone. Another example, if your product is related to kitchen equipment then the most preferable and interested audience would be women in terms of kitchen words. Thus, the advertisement serves a useful purpose in showing us a new product that will make our life easier.