Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. Noelia Ortega Noelia Ortega Jul 23, 2020·3 min read What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It has been established that offenders will engage in criminal activities just after that are released from the prison, however, I believe that there must be reasons behind it. First, trouble-makers can no longer live peacefully and normally after they go back to the society since they committed crimes before therefore a majority of people will be afraid to make friends or communicate with them, which lead to culprits feeling lonely, unconfident and meaningless. Resulting in they engaging in criminal activities again in order to go back to the prison to live with the people who have similar backgrounds. Second, criminals are unable to make a living after going back to the society since they have been in the prison for several years, which caused them knowing less about the alterations of the community, they will consequently be lack of skills and abilities in order to find a job. Moreover, various number of employers will not hire them because of their criminal background, leading to criminal being unable to find a proper and stable work to earn for their living, so they will commit crimes in terms of stealing or rubbering. However, I trust that there must be possible manners to prevent criminals from committing crimes again. First, local authorities should provide courses from those offenders in order to help them understand the changes in the society these years, also provide an opportunity for them to learn a unknown skill which will be helpful for them to find an official job. Second, government should work with some local businesses in order to provide jobs for the culprits and also provide a chance for the companies to get exposed to workers who have special backgrounds, while these companies may explore some workers with high productivity, which caused the change of the impression of the offenders, finally they may be accepted. In conclusion, the backgrounds of criminals going into the prison extremely affect the quality of life of those trouble-makers after they are released from the prison. Nevertheless, I believe the government should provide education or programs with local businesses in order to prevent criminals from making those same mistakes again.