Some people think that the government should increase tax in unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthily

It’s often said that people should start eating healthily in order to have a better way of life. Nowadays, unhealthy food has become available to both poor and rich people and many argue that the government should raise taxes on unhealthy foods in order for people to start caring more about. Firstly, ready food is a less time consuming and more convenient option for those who work or study because they don’t have time to prepare meals everyday. Cheap prices, wholesomeness and popularity for those foods is the key reason for high consumption rates. However, some have no idea how those foods are dangerous for an individuals health because mixed with chemicals to keep it fresh for months. Increasing prices for junk food is profitable for the government because it raises money for country development and human needs. Therefore, raising prices for fast foods is beneficial for both health and government. In order to keep people familiar with unhealthy food situation, we should start educating and aware them about the consequences that those meals can bring. For example, obesity and other cardiovascular disorders. In conclusion, I strongly believe that increasing taxes on fast foods is a good measure to prevent others from buying it and will help individuals to start having an appropriate and healthy way of life.