The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

It is sometimes argued that the traditional lifestyle and behaviours which are headed by the old generation have nothing to prepare a new generation for contemporary life. However, there are some experiences of the older generation that shouldn't be forgotten. There are some reasons why older people hold old ideas. Take Uzbekistan for instance, older people still have traditional ideas about marriage because older people think that people should get married and have children when they reach a certain age. For women who haven't married at a certain age, it's believed that it will be more and more difficult to find them a husband. Therefore, they get married at an early age. Sometimes as early as graduating the school. But today's life changes every year and it doesn't matter if you get married early or late. The main thing is to find your own happiness. However, it is not the only thing that many are against. The old generation believes that if we study at the best universities after graduation we receive diploma we will be able to build a successful and find a well-paid job. But today it's unlikely. There are a lot of successful people in the world who didn't study at school or university but earn enough money or live a luxurious life. On the other hand, some life experience accumulated by older generations is indeed useful in educating a new generation. Living traditional life such as sleeping early proper nutrition and exercise should be valued. Numerous studies have proven that people tend to live longer and healthier adapting to such a traditional lifestyle. While the young generation often regards this as a sign of being old-fashioned. In addition, older generations also have plenty of life experiences to pass on terms of how to survive in a competitive society. In a nutshell, my opinion is that the older generation can only advice youth on a number of things. but as youth develop into adulthood they should become wiser and then draw their own conclusion and act accordingly. Youth may have modern thoughts and modern education but wisdom only comes with age and experience.