The older generations tend to have very traditional idea about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Generally speaking, Older generations have an idea about the how people should behave, live and think. Whilst some people argue that, these ideas are not mandatory for young generations to live their lives. I firmly agree that, younger generations should live their own lives and to some extent they should value the beliefs of the older people. Therefore, following this essay will explain my viewpoints in detail and will reach to a proper conclusion. When talking about the traditional people and ancients, it's clear that, they were clear about how should they have to behave. In other words, Older people had a clear mind and they were able to follow the certain norms, values and were able to respect the culture and the tradition. In the mean time, the majority of the people were very religious and family oriented towards family while they were concerned about their country, the neighbours and the society. On the flip side of this statement, today, most of the people are carrying the different direction towards their lives. Due to the technological advantages and this competitive life style, many people have a busy lifestyle. It is true also true that, there had a less interest towards the culture, norms, values and the tradition, yet many people now have an independent mind towards the life. In addition to this, some people argue that people are not considering about the values of older people. Personally speaking, Younger generations should have to think about the older people and have to respect their ideas some extent and so young generations should have to respect their culture and tradition. In conclusion, it can be said that, younger generations should concern about the older peoples' values and the cultures then younger generations should focus about their lives with the independent, thoughtful mind and the rational mind.