Many scientists are concerned about global warming. Research shows that the worldwide increase in temperature is getting worse. Furthermore, global warming seems to be related to levels of pollution in the atmosphere. Discuss the causes of global warming and possible solutions to the problem.

Our planet is gradually getting hotter, and there has been a significant increase in temperature in recent years due to pollution. The threat of global warming has raised concerns as it is continuously causing damaging the earth in the form of heat waves, resulting in melting of glaciers whose persistence is utterly important for mankind's survival. This essay will firstly discuss the reasons behind global warming and the solutions for this problem. First of all, usage of conventional fossil fuels in transportation and heavy industries has caused emission of harmful gases like carbon dioxide causing a green house effect which creates damage to the ozone layer. This has caused damage to invaluable layer which protects our planet from getting hotter. In addition, factories and thermal plants release huge amount of gases, polluting our environment and causing damaging effect to the worldwide weather. For instance, a recent study shows that 90 kilo tons of polluting gases are emitted worldwide which equivalent to 3 nuclear bombs and causes enough damage to planet earth. There are many solutions like planting of trees, use of non-conventional fuel and solar energy, which can significantly help to reduce global warming. Planting trees will improve the level of oxygen and will cause decrease in harmful gases as trees intake carbon dioxide as a major component in their food. Non conventional fuel like liquid hydrogen can be used to reduce pollution from heavy industries and transportation. Finally, solar energy has developed as a major source in generating electricity this can be used in many other domains to reduce the impact of air pollution. In conclusion, a big threat is facing us in the form of global warming. It is the responsibility of every person on earth to save our planet, mankind needs to wake up in case we want to make our future generations survive and present them the same planet in which we lived.