Write about the following topic: A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at art institution or organisation as part of their programme. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of course requirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Life is all about gaining experiences in different ways and gaining those experiences are not easy. Many tertiary courses requires to undertake a period of unpaid work as a part of program. In my view it is very advantageous because it teaches people a lot about the course. Internship also helps people to get knowledge about the courses. As we know everything has a positive and negative sides. The positive side of doing unpaid work of tertiary course is that we gain a lot of experience and ideas about the courses. It also provides work experience for their upcomming jobs. Student get chances to involve themselves in working environment. It also helps to gain practical information. On the other hand, working at such early age without getting paid has disadvantages as well. Most students are stressful with their study, taking a job at the same time my be hectic and can be exhausting. It may seem like a good idea to do work and study at the same time but it can be stressful. In conclusion, it is good to work but the kind of job they get to do should be easy and suitable for students to do.