The number of people who are interested in and wearing fashionable clothes is increasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Clothing is always considered as one among the prime factors of better living in across the globe. Nowadays, major parts of the community try to keep up with the latest fashion than ever before. In my perspective it has both positive and negative sides. This essay will discuss, firstly, how following new fashion trends can be beneficial to the society and secondly, in what way it will adversly affect an individual. Wearing fashionable dresses has various advantages on the society. One among that is, it can aid in the economical development of a country. This is due to the fact that, people in the community are tend to purchase the fashionable clothings; infact, will be paying high priced bills. Thus, the revenue of a nation will increase, when a part of the bill is being deducted as the government tax. For example, if a person buy some new model kurtas from a shop, then she will have to pay for the bill including the consumer tax of twenty percentage of the actual amount. Thus, this way it will be beneficial to the communities. Following latest fashions can negatively affect the person living in the society. This is because, when people try to follow some new trends in the fashion industry, would end up becoming slave to fashion. Consequently, this can drain their hard earned money to the fashion houses and can affect their basic living standards. When a boy working in a petty shop, for instance, if he buy a trendy pair of shoes with his small monthly salary, then this can affect his monthly budget and can end up being unable to feed himself. Hence, people following fashion could be affected very badly. To conclude, cloths are always the part of culture. I believe that following fashion and being up-to-date about the latest fashion news has both merits and demerits. It could benefit the economy of a country; however, it can also adversly affect the living standards of the citizens.