Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Stress is a problem that can have very harmful effects on many people. There are various factors in modern society responsible for this. However, there are ways to limit the potential impacts. The modern world in which we live today presents us many issues that we did not have met in the past. Firstly, there are problems of terrorism that we are constantly confronted with in the media. Whether these are real or not, we believe that our lives are always in danger, be it flying on a plane or traveling on public transport. Climate change is another worry of the majority of people. The results of a significant rise in temperatures could radically affect our ways of life, and our children’s too. There are also more health issues to be concerned about than in the past, with rises in diabetes and stroke, for instance. All of these concerns can result in stress. The resolving of such problems will not be easy, but there are some measures that can be taken. Government and media could play their part in resolving the issues. Instead of permanent showing us negative news and information about the world in which we live, media can give more positive stories. However, that this situation is unlikely to happen, we need to develop our own strategies to distract us from these influences. Doing some physical exercises can help us to cheer up and less think about destructing moments that happen around us. In addition, sleeping enough helps us to recuperate and restore our body and mind. In conclusion. I want to say, that there are many factors around us which lead to stress. We can take steps to reduce it. Given that the strains we face in modern society will likely get worse, ignoring it is not an option for many people.