The number of people using bikes as main transport mode is decreasing. Why is it? What can be done to increase the usage of bikes.

Needless to say, nowadays technology makes our life easier and comfortable. The number of people has given least prefers to bikes in these days. This essay intends to explain the reasons behind the decreasing trend of using bikes and some solutions to mitigate this issues. To begin with, there are several reasons why people have not prefer bikes. The first and foremost is that the number of people show high standard status so due to this reason, the uses of bike has decrease day by day. Moreover, cars have more comfortable and time saving vehicles. Not only cars have more space but also have secure and safety instead of traveling by bikes. To illustrate, recent survey conducted on the transportation by the transport department, 92 percent of people use cars for comfortable and safety purposes rather than cycles. Despite having reasons, there are number of solutions which burgeoning the uses of bikes. The first solution is that although there are a wide roads for cars but Authority should construct the different lanes for bike along roads. Additionally, with the help of widespread the awareness of the environmental impact, so pupils should use bike for their daily life works which also give strength to our body. For example, in canada most of citizens had used bikes for works and earn good money from food delivery services yet. In conclusion, although technology gives easier and comfortable life. Nonetheless there are rising air pollution due to number of cars spew the obnoxious gases. However, bikes have more safety with helmet and it also helps to alive fit and healthy.