Give Opinion: mobile phones and computers

Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are loosing ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is argued that an increasing number of people using cell phones and computers leads to the reduction of their ability in making conversation directly. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view. There are two main reasons why I think that people are loosing the ability to communicate face to face. One reason is that these advance devices have helped people easily to send and receive information so they have less chances to meet others. For example, instead of having appointments to negotiate for contracts, the sellers and the buyers can make phone calls or send emails to make the deals. As a result, although they still have business relationships, they have never tried to meet their patners face to face. Futhermore, using mobile phones and computers may worsen people’ s communication skill. Some users can be excellent in work if they use these devices. However, they do not know how to communicate with client in case of meeting directly. In addition, people have also spent too much time on using mobile phones and computers. Firstly, beside working time, they have been attracted to use these devices for surfing the internet to chat with friends, read newspapers or play games. As a consequence, they have no time to meet their relative, friends or clients. Secondly, It seems that people have lived more unrealistic with these devices. For example, many teenagers find and add friends on social networks such as Facebook or Twitter. They can post, comment and share their feeling with friends but never meet face to face. In conclusion, it seems to me that the more people use mobile phones and computers, the less ability of communication face to face they have.