the number of overweight children is increased

A significant increase in the number of overweight children has been witnessed by many nations these days. In the given essay, I will discuss the reasons behind the said issue and different solutions to tackle it, and provide my opinion. To begin with, genetically manufactured food (GM) is the main cause of the aforementioned issue. GM food is manufactured by adding some outer elements to the food in order to increase its productivity, which sometimes leads to some serious issues such as for overweight or obesity. To illustrate, unlike natural, authentic food, genetically manufactured food contains 50% fewer vitamins and proteins, as a result, numerous novices suffer from the increase in the gas in the stomach which ultimately leads to obesity. Thus, toddlers should eat natural and original food items only in order to avoid such serious health issues. Furthermore, proper dietary habit is extremely important for children, however, in today’s contemporary world people like to eat fast food instead of homemade one, and fast food contains more percentage of fat as compared to normal homemade food. Consequently, it leads to an increase in the weight of children even if they do not each much. To illustrate, toddlers are fond of sandwiches and hot dogs, the bread used in it contains 30% fat, which ultimately reflects in the increase in weight of a child. Thus, eating fast food might lead to overweight issues. To conclude, after analyzing the above discussion, it is quite evident that fast food and GM food are the prominent reasons for the increase in weight. Thus, in order to avoid effects caused due to the aforementioned issues, people should eat a healthy and proper diet.