The number of older people is increasing. Some people think it will cause problem to their countries, others believe this group is important to the society.

As we all know that technology and healthcare is evolving faster, because of that people's life span is also increasing and death rate in many countries where healthcare is great is decreasing. Young generation is edcuated as well as they know that poplulation is increasing very rapidly to solve this problem most of youth is having one or two kid. in my opinion, it has both postive as well as negative impact. In this essay i will explain both of the views. It is commonly believed that the old people are burden on others but in some case it is not true. There are people who is old but is still teaching or contributing toward society. Moreover with their experience and knowlegde using that they can guide young generation and teach them different kind of stuffs that youth doesn't know about. Other than that they also educate future generation about culture. For instance, if both parent of child is working than their grandparents can look after them. Therefore parents do not have to worry about enivornment and leaving child in daycare. They also emphasise on learning of mother tongue. They also provide balance society like they guide younger generation about what is wrong and right. On the other hand, the growing number of senior citizes is also creating some kind of problem. As the number of old people is increased the government have to work harder to provide facilities to them, it is creating burden on government. In developed countries like USA, Canada government have to provide them pension after their retirement. In developing countries only government employees are getting this benefit because government do not have capability to give pension to each and every person of the country. For this reason, family's bread earner is facing many difficulty. Moreover, if more old people are working so opportunity for youth is decreasing. Old people need special care for that government have to use lots of money and resources. So it is affecting country's GDP. They also get different kind of facilities at different place. As a example, old people can buy ticket for transporation in half of the price what youth is paying. In addition, they don't have to wait in queue for their chance. In some developing countries there are people who's old but they are not as efficient as youth so it consume time as well as energy. To sum up, i would say government should make such policy's that help senior citizes as well as youth so that no one have to suffer and government should also focus on maintaining balancebetween privilege they give to senior citizes.