the number of flights has increased. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

we have seen an increase in the number of flights that take off everyday. this situation has both positives and negatives. overall, i feel that advantages are more than disadvantages. there are umpteen of advantages of increase in the number of flights. firstly, this has created more jobs for the people. as more and more flights are taking off everyday, the demand for employees in aviation companies is soaring to cope up with the pressure of public booking seats. hence, more and more unemployed people can get jobs at airports. 60 in addition to this, increased numbers of flights have benefited middle class people as they can enjoy air travel now easily. sine there are more aviation companies in the market, the competition among them is tough to provide better service at more affordable prices. this makes ticket prices of planes cheaper with better services. nevertheless, the drawbacks of the mushroom growth in numbers of flights are conspicuous. One of these is the damage to environment. they are the biggest culprit of environment being polluted tremendously. since they consume a huge amount of fossil fuels, they give out hazardous gases in environment. the precious resources are also being depleted largely by planes which are non-renewable. additionally, the construction of airports near the residential areas is the main cause of noise pollution. The very frequent flights make deafening noise which disturbs the locals. For instance, people living near airports can not have sound sleep at night due to noise from planes which doesn’t allow people rejuvenate for next day’s tasks. to summarise, although there are few cons of increasing numbers of flights, i feel that pros far outweigh the cons.