Some people support the development of agriculture, like factory farming and the scientific creation of fruits and vegetables, while others oppose. Discuss both views and give your opinio

A group of people believe that scientific approaches and advanced technology in agriculture activities brings a lot of benefits for societies, while others still maintain traditional ways. Both views have their own advantages and disadvantages, and the following essay will discuss in details, but in my personal opinion, I do believe that the old-fashioned ways are better. To begin with, many farmers are using technology and scientific approaches to managing their farms these days. They believe that by using technology such as tractors and dozers or using advanced chemical fertiliser, it will increase their productivity. However, many people do not realise that the usage of these advanced technological approaches has some side effects. For example, many fruits and vegetables that use pesticides have caused allergic diseases in human beings. And then, the over usage of pesticides in farming has made pests became more immune and made the ecosystem became imbalanced. On the other hand, some farmers are still using the old-fashioned ways. They manage their plantations using traditional tools such as using cows, horses and traditional carts. And they prefer to use natural seeds, rather than using special seeds, which was created by scientists. Although the productivity of these farms is definitely lower, they generate healthier foods for mankind. As a result, many people prefer to purchase organic fruits and vegetables nowadays, as they realise that qualities of these organic foods are better than the industrialised ones. In conclusion, it is a fact that some farmers are in favour of using advanced technology and scientific approaches in handling their farms, while others still use the traditional ways. Both approaches have their own benefits and drawbacks, but in my opinion, traditional ways are still better than the modern one, as organic foods are healthier for consumption.