‘In today’s world, some prefer online courses whereas others prefer classroom teaching’

Education is the key to success. It is commonly believed that online courses are a great source of learning whereas others support going to school. According to me, with the advancement of technology and the internet, online tutorials have enhanced themselves to a great extent and also offers huge benefits with regards to classroom learning. Moreover, this opinion varies from person to person. This essay will discuss both the thoughts. On one hand, in modern society, online learning has drastically increased its importance than in the past. Firstly, it is the most convenient way of gaining knowledge and education. Secondly, there are many rural areas which are still deprived of a good education system and an amazing mentor. Thus, as the internet has reached each and every corner of the world, it can surely motivate others to learn with the help of it. For example, a recent study by “The Education Authority” made a succinct comparison between the popularity of online classes versus the classroom learning which showed that since 2011 there is an ample increase in online learning due to the fact that the internet is widely available. Lastly, using online tutorial one can even listen to a lecture from a foreign university and widen the scope of learning. Online classes can save a lot of time and money with regards to transportation cost and school fee. Moreover, one can watch the lectures multiple times at their ease. Hence, this type of learning is great for the working class people who do not have time to attend classroom training. On the other hand, classroom learning is imperative to students, most importantly, they are the place where one can collaborate with his or her friend circle. Furthermore, they can perform group activities and in turn, can learn from each other. There are various activities or experiments which help enhance the practical knowledge which can only be performed in universities or schools. Take, for instance, the chemistry experiment requires various chemicals, equipment, and guidance from a teacher which is definitely not possible using online classes. Also, the teachers get to know better about the capability and strengths of different student and can also help enhance them by giving feedbacks. To conclude, both sides have their own advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, classroom teaching is the best possible way a child can learn and enhance its knowledge, however, I also believe online tutorials or classes can help bridge the gap between the rural and the urban areas related to the education system and it can also help the people who are employed.