The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

It is true that non-renewable resources such as oil, water, forests are being utilized very rapidly owing to the development of various industries. There is a plethora of adverse effects of this problem, but if timely actions are being taken by government, such a problem can be addressed effectively. I will discuss various issues and provide solutions with appropriate epitome in subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost reason is that use of oil products are creating the adverse effect on environment by releasing gases like CO2, No2, So2 and ultimately deteriorating the health of individuals. In today’s era you will find a plethora of people facing medical issues like asthma, cancer, skin problems due to pollution. Secondly, activity of oil exploration causing concern of deforestation. It is needless to state that in search of development, we are not only eliminating vegetation portion of earth but also impacting rain density. Furthermore, the increasing use of fresh water and deforestation also has many detrimental effects. To begin with uncontrolled use of fresh water is leading to water scarcity. Some rural as well as urban area is having shortage of drinking water. Moreover, Deforestation has led to destruction of animal habitats which ultimately increasing conflicts between wild animals and local people. Although there are several concerns of overusing natural resources, however, I believe that governments can offer solutions to cater these issues. First, governments can encourage people to use various renewable energy sources such as wind, solar, Electric energy which is designated as clean energy. Second, they can not only levy higher tax on vehicles which are using oil as fuel but also can offer some subsidy to the vehicles which is using clean energy for fuel. Lastly, governments should form a law of water harvesting system for all new as well as old buildings so that level of ground water can be increased. For example, Chennai was facing a problem of drinking water previously but after implementation of new law of water harvesting system today local authority of Chennai is in position to export the water to other cities. To recapitulate, although there are many negative consequences of the increasing use of natural resources, I believe this problem can be addressed by the government by implementing some strong measures and policies.