The natural resources such as oil and petrol are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problem does it cause? How can we solve this problem.

No one can deny the fact that the some of the exhaustible resources are being over- utilized by humans, due to which these resources are on verge of extinction. This essay will explicate the major consequences of this such as climate change and extinction of important species along with solutions. To begin with, one of the biggest problem which can rise from over consumption of natural resources is changing climatic patterns. In other words, non-renewable resources of energy such as oil causes air pollution because burning of such fossil fuels emits pestiferous gases, owing to which quality of air deteriorates. To exemplify, petrol and diesel used in automobiles release greenhouse gases which lead to catastrophic effects like global warming. Moreover, these resources are present in limited amount in nature and their over usage can lead to their disappearance. To tackle this, individuals should run their vehicles on natural gas (CNG) instead of petrol and diesel because it is eco-friendly and ownership of cars should also be restricted by legal authoritiesto limit the use of oil. The another major obstacle caused by this; declining number of specific species of plants and animals can not be overlooked. To explain it, human beings are exploiting forests for their luxurious lifestyle which destroys the habitat of many organisms. As they do not have any shelter, animals and birds have lost their lives. For instance, passenger pigeon became extinct due to habitat loss. To cope with this, government should do strict monitoring of logging activity and plantation of trees should be encouraged. It will lead to preservation of forests and species. To conclude, exploitation of natural resources has major grave repercussions like as hostile environment conditions and disappearance of important species. It should be controlled by the joint actions of government and individuals. If these problems are left unattended, then situations will become more worse in future.