In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is believed that in many countries around the world that even if adolescents have graduated and have a job, they intend to live with their parents. From my perspective, while this situation has some noteworthy positive effects, the merits would eclipse the downsides. Some advocates think that living with parents has some justifications worth considering. Initially, people who share the same house with their parents might save them a large amount of money. This means that instead of budget the money they have on renting their own house, they can invest on future plans such as buying new cars, new mobile phones and other exigencies. Another striking point is that students who just graduated from university might be sometimes vulnerable to social pressure. Thanks to their parents, they could possibly reduce the stress they get from struggling with work. Although this trend has many positive points, it is not without drawbacks. First, unless people live in their own house, they could learn how to be independent as this characteristic plays a vital role in one’s life. For example, being separated from their parents will give them a chance to learn many skills like tremendous self-discipline as well as excellent organization and time management skills. Second, for some people, although they already have a job, they are still financially dependent upon parents. The benefit of having their own life is this can equip them with the knowledge and skills to manage their own personal finances. Another staggering factor is that this action might educate themselves in almost any area of learning. In conclusion, adults who have their job should learn how to have a balanced life without having their parents side-by-side.